You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lockdown Recipe: Scotch Bonnet Home Churned Butter in 5 minutes!

in #food4 years ago

Oh how I miss English double cream, though can't even fathom when I'd be allowed to even visit the UK, that world seems to have suddenly slipped away...

Christmas crumpets in March, now that is fun! Do you make your own crumpets too?!

I have made my own butter, though I'd skip the hot peppers. I'm dreadfully boring in that respect, too much pepper sends me over the edge, so you can imagine if a Scotch bonnet was even in the same room, I'd probably swoon and need a fan, smelling salts a Victorian fainting sofa and a lady's maid to worry over me ;) But, that's just me.

Trying to get back to a bit of the Old Normal so I thought Steemit and now it's so different and hear speak of Hive or some such? What is your take on it? Are you defecting? Do you live in both Hive/steemit worlds? What is a returning confused Steemian to do?

Sort:  

Just about everyone has defected. You should too I would say. Most people have. You will still have your steempower over there only it is called hive power. similar to any steem or SBD you held. In the short term steem looks as if it might go down the pan but you never know!

I have never made crumpets incidentally! I really should! In fact, I think I will!

I never got around to getting a crumpet tin and have an old narrow tuna tin I cut both sides off and washed and use that. Mmm crumpets, one of the things I miss most in my carb free times :)

And thanks for the advice. I guess I'll start posting both places and then see which way the wind blows, as they say.

That's a great idea with the Tuna tin. I think I will try that.

Yes, keep both your pipes wet, as they say :0D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57710.10
ETH 2439.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33