Epic Stir Fry Timelapse (Comedy Open Mic Round # 23)

in #food6 years ago


Sometimes, a man gets hungry. And sometimes, a man needs content to post to his blog. And sometimes, although more rarely, that man will hang his camera above his stove, risking steam damage to its internal components, and get 30 minutes of video of him cooking which he will them import into iMovie, speed up by 20x, and use as the entry into a comedy contest. Why, you ask? Because buzzbomb, that's why. I mean byteball. I mean, shoot, whatever, I forgot. Because reasons.

Today, all of those things happened, and what came out the other side was beautiful. No, not that other side, I only just ate a couple hours ago and the food was thoroughly cooked. I mean this other side, this chain of blocks we all build on. This immutable and permanent record of our existence which I have just thrust my own creation upon. My grandchildren will see this one day and say: that was my grandfather - chef, composer, comedian. The trifecta of what any family would want in their patriarch.

The only thing that could make this better would be to set it to a dope soundtrack, you say? Something with tuba, you say? Oh, I gotchu fam.


Nominations are as follows:

@janton, you need to get in on this. Just tell a bunch of redneck jokes if you have to.
@disc-jitsu87, tell me a funny story. I'm sure something happened once at a dojo worth laughing about


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

the music fit this perfect....kinda a drama for the stomach.

So, funny story about the music and the food - I was just grabbing stuff out of the fridge just for the sake of using it before it went bad. There was no rhyme or reason or recipie, I was just winging it.

The song was created in much the same way, in approximately the same timeframe, hah.

Some might think there is some kinda AMAZING TWIST to this that makes it hilarious. I wanted to make it clear there IS no TWIST! It is NOThing but NORMAL.

Great handle you got there @fromage, so many people opt for cheesy ones. Smh

I know, right? You gotta take gouda with the bad, though.

......sorry

Hahaha true true

Since you asked, @dollarsandsense, I'll provide you with the most epic tale of instant karma I've ever personally witnessed.

It was during my last tournament and my teammates and I were surveying the mats from the bleachers, waiting for our matches to start. A girl on my team, lets call her Sam, looked down and said, "Ew, look at that derpy girl down there."

"Sam!" I exclaimed. "Women can be so cruel!"

Now, to be fair, this girl was pretty "derpy" looking. But no one really needs to vocalize that! She had on a pink gi, open in the front with her belly hanging out a little bit from her undershirt, all while lazily eating a banana. At the time, Sam had no way of knowing that the derpy girl was her only opponent in her division, which means they'd fight each other up to 3 times. Sam also had no way of knowing that said derpy girl was a straight up killer on the mats.

For the first 4 minutes of the first match, Sam was getting murdered. She somehow miraculously pulled off an armbar, something she's quite good at. The next two matches did not go her way.It was essentially ten full minutes of domination.

Now just about every time she walks into the gym, someone usually says, "Ew look at this derpy girl."

Haha, whoops! That’s karma for ya.

Hi dollarsandsense,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

And always, man knows he shouldn't watch or read content about food when he's hungry and yet, man always does that. What a dumbass! lol But yo, this is a great entry and I wish you luck, tho a bit less luck than me. :p And what's the name of that soundrack? I want it! lol

Hah! That’s right! And don’t even think about going grocery shopping while hungry.

The name of the soundtrack is simply “Stir Fry”, haha. It’s an @dollarsandsense original 😂

Damn you're talented!! It's dope af and I still want it lolol jks Anywho, keep it up and you'll be going places :)

That's the plan. Keep throwing stuff at the wall until something I enjoy doing actually sticks. Composing hasn't gotten old yet... that might be my thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99