Late Night Taco Delivery Thanks To Lyft

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Taco Bell is going to be partnering with Lyft in order to deliver their goods to customers.

The campaign has been referred to as Taco Mode and it allows the riders associated with the Lyft program to add the option of Taco Bell delivery to their service.

The joint venture is looking to create an ultimate Taco Bell experience by offering customers a special in-car menu, free food giveaways, and more.

It's alleged that for those who are already frequent Lyft riders, that they are known to commonly ask for a “Taco Bell pit stop” on their way to wherever they are going; the restaurant wanted to capitalize on the opportunity. How many people might want tacos but could be too afraid to ask? Now Taco Bell and Lyft are going to make it easy for them.

A nationwide Taco Mode operation is expected to be unveiled by some time next year.

The Taco Mode option with the Lyft app is going to include promotions like free Doritos Los Tacos whenever a customer is on the way to their next Lyft destination. They are going to start testing the partnership in just a couple of days.

They will be experimenting with the taco deliveries in the Orange County area and the service will be available between 9pm and 2am. It's expected, if everything goes well, that additional locations will see the same testing by the end of the year.

Not The Only One. .

Lyft isn't the only one making such a partnership, as McDonald's has also been working with their competitors--Uber--in order to get their food delivered to people as well. Customers are already able to access McDonald's delivery by ordering through the UberEATS app.

The UberEats and McDonald's partnership is already underway with roughly 1,000 locations taking part in the operations. There are venues taking part that are located in California, Arizona, Illinois, and Ohio.

Lyft continues to see tremendous success and has grown to the point of offering over 1 million rides every day. However, Uber is still a much larger operation than Lyft, providing billions of rides in the market.


banner thanks to @son-of-satire

Pics:
NBC nbcnews.com/business/taco-bells-newest-shell-one-giant-spicy-dorito-6C10921122
Bloomberg/Getty Images via TIME
GETTY via express.co.uk/life-style/food/805892/mcdonalds-menu-uber-eats

Sources:
http://ca.complex.com/life/2017/07/lyft-taco-bell-partnership-taco-mode
https://techcrunch.com/2017/07/25/lyft-is-partnering-with-taco-bell-for-late-night-munchies-pit-stops/
http://time.com/4871765/lyft-taco-mode-taco-bell/
http://www.cnbc.com/2017/07/25/lyft-teams-up-with-tacobell-uber-goes-deeper-with-mcdonalds.html
https://www.theverge.com/2017/7/25/16026216/lyft-gross-booking-growth-faster-uber-2017

Related Posts:

Lyft Is Looking To Make Huge Gains Across US

https://steemit.com/market/@doitvoluntarily/lyft-is-looking-to-make-huge-gains-across-us

Sort:  

I definitely crave whataburger and Taco Bell when it is after 1am! This is only enabling me! Fine by me!

Oh man, you just had to go and mention whataburger! There were my favorite fast food when I lived in Oklahoma. There are no franchises where I live now!

it sounds like you need to open one up! What state are you in now?

Thank you for sharing, this is very interesting to know!

The best tacos are my boyfriend's home made one hahah! Fortunately I have him because we don't have any Taco Bell here ;)

Oh boy! We go from fast food to the drive up window to a uber golden arch or taco bell experience. How about to our front door of where I live? I will just leae the door unlocked put it on the bed stand. We could have it delivered to the movie house or to the gym after the workout. The possibilities are endless. Thanks for sharing.

Bye bye munchies

Pls tell me how to join group i need follower help i already voted u would u like to vote me back ty and follow me :( pls iam really poor

The delicious taste of Capitalism!

It will probably reduce drunk driving half the people you see at drive thru at 1 am are drunk.

That is awesome! I have used PostMates before...which is the same concept. But, it tends to be in bigger cities. I hope this makes it out to the burbs so I can get some taco bell.

I feel really bad that in India we do not have taco bell. But I have eaten taco at dominos' and other food courts but taco bell seems the king of the taco. I will be waiting for it to come to india so that I can satisfy my craving with Taco.

dominos sells tacos? lol didn't know that!

Yup buddy.

I just need to plan on buying some bigger pants once this goes into affect in my area, I'm a sucker for late night taco bell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40