Thin Sliced Quick Pickled Cucumbers Cooking Recipe

in #food5 years ago

Simple recipe for making sliced pickles. Easy to make, we had a bunch of cucumbers from our garden we did not want to go bad so I pickled a bunch of them. Pickling them in this way you can keep them in the fridge for 1 to 2 months so you have plenty of time to eat them before they spoil :)

https://dksartwork.com/thin-sliced-quick-pickled-cucumbers-cooking-recipe/

This recipe is enough for 2 jars that are about 32 oz each.

Ingredients:

  • Cucumbers
  • Glass Jars
  • Fresh Dill
  • 2 Cups Water
  • 2 Cups Vinegar
  • 2 tbsp Coconut Sugar
  • 2 tsp Sea Salt
  • 1 tsp Mustard Seeds
  • 1/2 tsp Dried Dill
  • 1/2 tsp Black Pepper

Video cooking directions:

https://d.tube/v/dksart/OiRNzeGhxWg

Enjoy!

I can create gif

steemit logoyoutube logoSpreadshirt logoShutterstock logoTeespring logoTwitter logoFB logo

steemit logo
NextColony logo
steem nova banner

Sort:  

If you add a 1/2 cup sugar to that recipe you will have sweet and sour pickles.

Yep, there is all kinds of variations to this recipe, I usually don't like them too sweet, I will have to try this one day :)

I just made pickles this last weekend. I added a bunch of habinaro and thia peppers and now they are sitting on my fridge soaking up all that spicy goodness. Think I will crack a jar open later and give them a test.

Nice, I usually add some jalapenos when I pickle green tomatoes :)

Hi @dksart, as a MAPX token-holder you just got an upvote.

This message is to introduce our latest MAXUV vote bond. It is able to deliver up to 200% vote weight at 0.1% per token per post per day. MAXUV is also open-ended so can scale with increasing users. Please read the launch post and the promotions leading up to HF21. Have a fine day!
[promo dates: 17-27 Aug]

Oh hell yah! I just know @plantstoplanks resteemed this so I could see it for my pickling cucumbers and follow you.

Drive video to boot!

Thanks and well met!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, happy to share @zekepickleman! @dksart has become the literal "Pickle Man" in our household, especially with the abundance of cucumbers we've gotten from the garden this year. Though he did do some green tomatoes this week, as well. :)

Well done @dksart! I like to see man in the kitchen and I love pickles!!! Great recipe!!! I have to give you an AWARD:
Most Mouthwatering Entry.png

Have never wanted to use sugar when I pickle cucumbers ~ But it would be interesting to try coconut sugar next time. I use coconut sugar when making kombucha and it gives it a very distinctive taste ~ Almost like a beer. Cheers. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

This recipe looks great. I love to make salads with my master slicer and I'm going to try this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64