Chinese food in Indonesia

in #food6 years ago

Hi Steemit

We had this yummy Chinese food while in Bali. Each restaurant always has unique taste of its own. Same food can taste different

Roast Duck

20180807_190403.jpg

Deep fried eggplants

20180807_190538.jpg

Sweet and sour pork

20180807_192046.jpg

Tofu with mushroom

20180807_190434.jpg

Fried noodles

20180807_190420.jpg

The restaurant decorations

20180807_190600.jpg

20180807_190613.jpg

I tried to eat less rice to experiment, and eat other food normally, and i loss a little weight, as rice has carbohydrates and therefore more calories. Less calories meaning weight loss. In this restaurant i ate half bowl instead of the usual 1 bowl of rice

Thank you for viewing

Sort:  

@djohan,
Roast Duck meat made me crazy! I think it's soo delicious and made me crazy too!

Cheers~

Thank you theguruasia, yes it is the dish i order when i am in new restaurant and not sure what to order, it is always delicious

I love most of those, soo good! glad to see you guys enjoying your trip

Thank you bitcoinman, yes we enjoyed all these dishes, travelling and eating is what we enjoy most

I love most of those,
Soo good! glad to see you guys
Enjoying your trip

                 - bitcoinman


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Looks really delicious!
You make me hungry.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you noopu, yes it was really delicious

Just looking at all that food has caused me to gain weight...

Thank you edkarnie, haha yes, but the trick is to reduce the rice and then we can enjoy the yummy food and not gain

i think the fried noodles would be my favorite — probably not the most healthy for me :-)

Thank you floridanow. Yes noodle has high carb content i think, but it is yummy

@djohan, Such a delicious Chinese foods. I like to eat roast duck and Tofu with mushroom. Hotel decoration also awesome. Nice photo shots.

Thank you madushanka, roast duck is my favorite, but maybe tofu is healthier choice

Noodles and mushrooms food is looks yummy .
Nice clicks of kids .

Thank you pardeepkumar. The kids favorite is the tofu mushroom

Hello @djohan, good when you travel, the important thing is to learn, buy details and eat, so enjoy and then a lot of exercise

Thank you martha75, we can eat more while travelling as we can walk a lot on the beach

What is eggplant food dear friend ?

Eggplant is vegetable, long and purple color

Wow variety of nice Chinese food with nice decoration in resturant. Thanks for sharing nice pics @djohan

Thank you kamchore, Chinese food always looking nice in photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98