What's for dinner? Jane's Chicken Spaghetti

in #food6 years ago (edited)

So, I've been trying to discover what I can blog about, that might do well here on Steemit.

I know people like to eat. (I know I do, for sure. giggles) So, I thought I'd share with you all today, a recipe my kids LOVE. It's simple, homemade, and I'll bet you'll love it too!

JANE'S CHICKEN SPAGHETTI


Ingredients needed

  • 10 oz. cooked spaghetti
  • 3 cups cooked shredded chicken
  • 1/4 cup chopped red bell pepper
  • 1/4 cup chopped green bell pepper
  • 1/2 cup chopped yellow onion
  • 2 cloves minced garlic
  • 1 can condensed cream of chicken or cream of mushroom soup
  • 1/4 cup diluted white grape juice or chicken broth (not shown)
  • 1 cup grated cheddar cheese
  • 1 cup grated mozzarella cheese
  • 1 dash cinnamon
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1/4 cup shredded parmesan cheese, to garnish

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Cook spaghetti in pot of boiling water for 9 minutes. Drain and set aside.
In the same pot ('cause everyone likes to eat, but no one likes to wash a ton of dishes afterward), saute peppers and onions for 5 minutes. Add minced garlic and cook 1-2 minutes more.


Set aside 1/2 cup cheddar cheese and 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese and mix remaining ingredients together, including cooked spaghetti (not shown).


Press mixture into a 9X13 casserole dish and bake for 30 minutes. Sprinkle with remaining cheese, and bake an additional 10 minutes.


Allow to sit and rest for 10 minutes before serving. Cut into squares, and enjoy!
Bon Appetit!

chickenspag.jpg


If you enjoyed reading this, please consider

banner2.png

(insert custom logo thingy here)

~Jane

P.S. Don't forget the cinnamon.

Sort:  

Well organized and formatted post, Jane. I would probably use tags such as cooking, recipe instead of life. Perhaps even health, if you we to add potential health benefits to your posts like this one.

I for one love ghettis. With everything, anything, even nothing, except fish. But boy, they don’t help the waste line.

I hate spaghetti... but I would eat the hell out of this!

yeah, traditional spaghetti dishes with tomato based sauce give me wicked heartburn. I had to find this yummy alternative.

Grape juice, huh, instead of chicken broth? That is a new one to me.

Good idea, it looks delicious.

Looks delicious Jane, thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56