Food in Malaysian and my experience

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Today i would like to share my experience about food in Malaysian as a food lover.I like to test different types of food at different place.As can say food hunter too.I'm here at Malaysia around two years for my undergraduate degree.Most of the time i with one of my local friend search new restaurant for test different and unique types of food as experience.He also like to introduce his traditional food to me.All food are not really their traditional but everyday they like to eat this kinds of food as their daily meal.

Nasi Lemak

malaysian-food_hero-600x390.jpg
source

when i first arrived, Nasi Lemak was my first local food that i have tested . It's included with rice ,one piece of fried chicken,peanut,few fried small solted fish ,egg , salad and sambal(one unique type of spicy ). It's test also great with it's look and style of searving.

Roti Canai

MalaysiaFood-6-1.jpg
source

As a Bangladeshi ,i'm used to eat Roti and porota at my country. But, same thing in Malaysia it's made as different way. They use much more oil to make it more soft and delicious. As a cheap food it's really popular In Malaysia. Local people like to eat it with curry of beef or chicken.

Satay


source

Satay orginally Indonasian name but it's a popular food in Malaysia even around south east asian countries.It's a dish of
seasoned,skewered and girilled meat. It surved with peanut sause. it's test almost like kabak but it's different.

Mie Gorang


source

It's spicy firied noodle with chicken, meat ,prawn and vagetables.It's a really common food in malaysia. Most in my campus, i with all of my friends we like to eat Mie goreng , as an instant food. As my personal view i really like this dish with sause.

Besides that there have many varieties of food at every corner in Malaysia .By one ost it's not ossible to highlite.If possible i'll post again in any other day. Thank you.(And sorry for my bad English)

Sort:  

really delicious food in Malaysian.

Hahaha,Yes it is.Even they have varieties of test not only their own ,also other countries.Actually,Malaysia is a combination of mix race.Thanks for your comments,Brother.

You should come to Malaysia and make a food hunt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46