Another Pre Valentines Day Meal

in #food7 years ago

Hi there, My wonderful partner took me to Zizzi restaurant.

In the window they had chillies hanging in the window. They say some hang them to difuse the air, some to keep away bad spirits, some to simply dry the chillies and some for goodluck. What do you think?

17346E62-B06B-4679-86A9-81C1235952C9.jpeg

The starters were calamari which is crispy squid rings with a garlic & basil aioli dip.

D046F968-9E69-4C1F-8EBB-E4777C32D111.jpeg

Then fonduta formaggi which is a melting pot of gorgonzola, gruyère & pecorino cheese with 'little soul' bread for dipping.

28E99AA8-78B6-46AA-BF5A-0413255BA8B4.jpeg

It was absolutely delicious! I felt really spoilt. I hope you all enjoy my post.

Spread your love and reach out to everyone.

Sort:  

You are truly loved by your partner @diljeetdil it is not valentine day yet but ur getting so much showers of love and outings from him. Zizy restaurant deco looks so great. I think the chilles hung on the window is to drive away bad spirits though.
I love the sight of all u ate dearie, happy valentines day in advance.

Aww thank you, I know. He is truly amazing, he supports me through my ups and downs. He truly is my rock, thank you. I actually thought so too, they hung them all the way along the windows. xx Happy Valentines day to you too xxx hope you have a nice day whatever you choose to do xx

interesting post. I also like to take pictures, I wait for the next post.

This post has received a 3.28% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @diljeetdil. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 1.33% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 5.41% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @diljeetdil!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77