SUPER QUINOA BURGERS – a meat free dinner

in #food6 years ago (edited)

DSC_001.jpg

Dinner burgers, rich in protein with beans and quinoa as main ingrediens. You can easily make up a doble portion. Keep in the freezer and you will have a quick dinner some day when you have litle time to cook. You can then heat in the microwave.



Ingredients for 4 burgers: 

1.5 dl. pre-cooked quinoa
1 chopped onion
3 dl. pre-cooked chickpeas
1-2 garlic boats, chopped
1 dl. oatmeal
1 handful of chopped coriander leaves
2 tablespoons buckwheat flour / flour
2 tablespoons soy sauce
salt and pepper
olive oil / coconut oil for frying

Instructions:

Start cooking the quinoa and the chickpeas ( or you open a can)
Run finely chopped onions, garlic, oatmeal, chickpeas, quinoa, coriander and soy sauce in a food processor. Season with salt and pepper. If the you think it is a little too dry, add some water or an egg and mix.

Cover the bowl and put in the refrigerator for half an hour. Take out and shape round balls. Then you squeeze flat. Fry in oil on the pan for approx. 5 minutes on each side.

Serve with potatoes and vegetables. Or like hamburgers in bread with salad. Good appetite :)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen 

Sort:  

ohhhhhhhh i like that you put in buckwheat flour too! for the Gluten Free people like me!!!!

my friend @awakentolife made a recipe for meatless burgers that were ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! i'll have to compare the two ;)

@dreemsteem, rolling in from the Welcome Wagon

Ohh...I have to check out that one too! Thanks for letting me know. Will try her recipe :)

Him 😉

I'll see if I can find it for you 😊 by the way... Do you have discord?

Thank you :) I, Ulla, do not have discord. Christopher has :)

You should get your own discord too 😊
It's one of the things that will change your experience on Steemit significantly!

Thanks . Will do. And then let you know :)

here you go!!!! here is @awakentolife's recipe
tell me if you enjoy it! or better... tell him! hehehe

Awakentolife's Vegan Burger - delish!

@dreemsteem my amazing friend. I am still waiting for the pictures from how yours turned out.. haha You know what that means right? You have to make it again to send me pictures. :P

Wow! thanks. I will try them. Love vegetarian :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65