HEALTHY JAM – without sugar

in #food6 years ago (edited)

DSC_00.jpg

A couple of days ago I received plums from my kind neighbor. Instead of making it with sugar, I wanted to make a healthier option without sugar. It does taste sweet, but I also added raisons to give more flavour and add more sweetnes.

Ingredients:

500 grams of plums, split into two and remove the stones
50 grams of sukrin
100 grams raisons
a large cinnamon stick


Put all the ingredients in a ketle. Boil on medium heat. Let it simmer until the pieces are tender - about 15-20 minutes. Squeeze the plums a little so that the pieces are not so big.

Taste it along the way to how sweet you want it. Remove the cinnamon stick and have in clean, warm jars which you close at once. Store in an cool place.


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

couple of days ago I recieved plums from my kind neighbor.
It should be received instead of recieved.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26