Update on update on Lubing my Arteries

in #food6 years ago

20180314_125803.jpg

Here I am, some three weeks into my new eating style and I have to say there have been some very positive changes. This new to me eating plan involves lots of olive oil on everything. Several things have happened. First, I have really acquired a taste for avocados and in fact have acquired a taste for all things good for me. Whereas once I was a total sugar addict, those compelling urges to snack my way to bedtime have ceased. The next big thing is that at last I have an appestat. You know that tricky little gizmo that tells your brain you are done eating? Well, I seemed to have gone all these years missing one of those. What a relief to be able to acknowledge the signal that says "you are done, now push away from the table".
I have released six pounds and my skin is starting to clear and not be so crepey looking. I am moisturizing from within.

The other notable thing is that my gut health is so much better and I am not experiencing acid reflux at all!!!
I drink lemon infused water upon awaking and then throughout the evening after dinner. I do not eat after eight p.m. any more. With spring on the horizon, I will be able to safely walk my pug without fear of slipping on ice. I am anxiously awaiting planting my deck gardens. Between dog walking, climbing my stairs and gardening, my exercise levels rise in the springtime. My goal was to drop ten pounds before my upcoming birthday at April's end and if I keep seeing the results I've been getting, I might even exceed that short term goal. Wish me luck and thanks for following along on my journey to better health, and greater self-esteem.

Sort:  

Best combination from fruits and flowers

thank you @reemy I thought this display was very visually appealing from a colour combination perspective.

Very creative and beautiful that combination. Inspires freshness and warmth. I follow you.

Thank you for the follow and for commenting @ angelannarumma. I will follow you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74