Progress report

in #food6 years ago

I am well into my sixth week of lubing my arteries with olive oil. I can tell you that it is a work in progress and though Easter feasting had me slip a little, the results were felt immediately and I am back on track. You will recall that after about 3 weeks eating a Mediterranean style diet with lots of oil, I suddenly could regulate my portions and did not feel the urge to snack in the evenings. My pain subsided and my skin cleared and the whites of my eyes looked whiter. I had lost nine pounds.

So with my little setback at Easter, I immediately noticed inflammation of my joints and sugar cravings began to return and I knew in spite of myself that I would have to go through the painful "die off" period again. That's when the bad gut bacteria become overpowered by good gut bacteria and once through this, the brain actually craves the good food over the bad. It's a learning curve. I tried to set the habit of not eating after 8:00 p.m. and found I need to get back on track with that. I maintain a five pound weight loss at this point but that is not good enough. My health will really flourish once I can get the twenty pounds released. It takes discipline and desire and I know it will take time. I am determined however as my 64th birthday fast approaches.

Sort:  

Holidays are easy to get a diet off track. The tough part as you have posted above to start all over again. Good luck in your efforts!

thank you for commenting @dwolfe I appreciate your well wishes. Once you realize how inflamed you get when you cheat, it sure helps you get back on track.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83