#Food / Photography / Rustic Bread Rolls / Bread / Original-Content.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

My homemade rolls using a straight forward bread roll recipe. I added some softened extra butter, mixed herbs, milk and one egg, to the dough mixture.

Also brushed them with a little egg wash, before putting them in oven.

I also let them rise twice, kneading by hand between the rising method, and after they were formed in the baking tray let them double in size, before placing in a hot oven..200 degrees centigrade, for forty minutes.

They were not round but came out a little angular and rustic looking.

Credit - my own photography and mixed media art work.

Photos taken with Samsung Phone camera.

Thanks @alexlocal for banner

Sort:  

I could have done with that this morning with a cup of coffee instead of having my oat, they look fresh and lovely.
Actually got me salivating! 😋

Thanks @joetunex yes, homemade...takes a little longer ..but so worth the trouble!:)

Mmmm love the smell of a yeast bake, sounds and looks delicious @dianadee :)

Thanks @lizelle I agree, there is nothing like the aroma homemade rolls, or bread in the oven , to get the appetite going! :)

Useful! I subscribed, I hope for reciprocity. Offer for everyone! Checking subscriptions every other day

Thanks @cavadzade for the visit to my page! Have a great Friday too:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79