You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Before eating meal why water was sprinkled around the plate in India?

in #food6 years ago

What an interesting custom! I'm always curious to find out something new about the culture of people around the globe and India has such a rich culture! When I visited India I was very interested in the fact that many people were using their fingers to eat. Even though we were with a local who was helping us dive into the way the locals do and explore the culture inside out, he couldn't explain why people eat like this. This might be another interesting article- I would be more than happy to read it. :) Thank you for the great information!

Sort:  

Thank you @diana-iv for supporting me. I will try to write a post on interesting topic like this.😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34