You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cooking diary #4: -The healthier alternative to coffee - Sugarless Matcha Green Tea Latte recipe (The story of my little guilty pleasure)

in #food7 years ago

Oh man, this looks really amazing. I've actually managed to cut down my coffee intake from 6 cups/day to 1/day, and have been looking for more alternatives to keep my tastebuds happy in the meantime, so this is super timely!

My biggest issue: I just LOVE the taste of coffee! I love matcha too- but I've never actually tried using the powder. I'll have to try this...

Sort:  

Six cups sounds pretty serious, glad to hear that you managed to reduce the intake. But I know what you mean, if you like the taste a lot it must be really tempting. Actually there is another alternative, I might make an article about it as well bit later on.
In any case, Green tea late is my little addiction, taste is wonderful just be careful with the amount of powder you put in, too much of it will make the drink bitter :)

ha 6 cups isn't even my worst in my lifetime!! But I'm breaking the habit... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57