Best Pancakes Ever

in #food7 years ago

A lot of people out there love pancakes, well me not so much. Its gotta be a really good quality fluffy airy a little dense, and that's how I like them and I think I cracked the code to making these delicious beauties tonight as I was messing around in my kitchen.

You Will Need:

  • 4 Cups of Flour
  • 1 Teaspoon of Baking Soda
  • 1 Teaspoon of Baking Powder
  • 1/2 Cup of Sugar
  • 2 Large Eggs(Separated)
  • 1 1/2 Cups of Milk
  • 1/4 Cup of Melted Butter
  • 1 Tablespoon of Vanilla Extract(If you're fancy a vanilla bean)
  1. First, what you want to do, is mix your dry ingredients together, Add the flour, baking soda/powder, and sugar to your mixing bowl, and whisk them all together.
  2. Next you need to separate your egg yolks from the whites , this is VERY important to make the pancakes fluffy, yet slightly dense. once you have separated your eggs you will need to whisk the whites until they form stiff peaks and set it aside.
  3. You will now want to add all your wet ingredients except the egg whites to the bowl of dry ingredients and mix until it's combined but still a bit lumpy. If you over mix the pancakes you will start making gluten in the batter which makes for some pretty rubbery pancakes.
    4.After you have combined the wet and dry ingredients in the bowl it's time to add the egg whites , now they should be pretty solid if you did it right, almost like whipped cream, so get a rubber spatula and scrape the egg whites into the bowl, and carefully fold them in until they combine with the rest of the batter.
  4. Your batter should look liquid, but still be a bit thick and a bit airy. Once you have achieved the perfect batter, it's time to fry them up!
    6.You can use whatever you'd like to fry the pancakes without sticking. I used a little bit of crisco's solid veggie oil. If your old school use butter or lard(even bacon grease will work I mean you usually make bacon with pancakes anyways).If you're being health conscious use some coconut oil.
    7.Once your pan is nice and lubbed up, you are going to pour in some batter. I used an ice cream scoop, because they are good for things other than ice cream, like making pancakes. but use what you'd like and make them as big or small as you'd like ,and into any shape you'd like ! Be as creative as you want with this step now is the time ! swirl in some cinnamon sugar, choco chips, blueberries , banana, etc. the possibilities are ENDLESS!
    8.Once bubbles have formed all along the top of the pancake you want to flip it, it should be a beautiful golden brown unless your heat is too damn high!! now it should only take about a minute if that to get the other side golden brown as well.
    9.All there's left to do once you have finish repeating steps 7 and 8 until you run out of batter , there is nothing left to do but get the syrup and butter, fry up a ham steak, and an over easy egg and enjoy !
    I hope you all take the time out and make some of these delicious things and maybe leave some pictures of your work in the replies !! I love to see people get creative and put their own spin on it so please tell me how it goes. Or let me know what you think, or let me know if you think you have the secret to perfect pancakes !!!! thanks guys, peace and positivity from my kitchen to yours ! <3

Also thank you to everyone on here who has supported me and upvoted me, and interacted with my posts . Y'all are THE best and I couldn't ask for better followers!


P.S. @patelincho here's the recipe if you still wanna see it!

Sort:  

We should rename steemit to pancakelovercommunity or so..LOL
so many pancakes here in food...

thank you for your post and this step by step instructions :)
You are making me hungry :)
I will make it tomorrow for breakfast !!! Thanks for sharing

Yay ! lemme know how it goes and show me a picture if you can ! lol

I will ! I will :)

sorry, I finally got around to following and upvoting you :-D

No worries ! Thanks for the follow (:

I like pancakes, too!!!! Now I am hungry for some ... and I am too lazy to make them :)
Upvoted and following, too!

looks so yummy! Can I use something else than milk? coconut milk for example? ;)

Yes you can ! in a pinch you could even just use water !

nice stack - i am now a follower

Oh lordy - nothing like homemade pancakes to make us box pancakers remember the error of our ways.

lol thats right ! xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49