Chocolate Mousse (dairy free + vegan)

in #food7 years ago

I am a huge chocolate lover. Chocolate is the first thing I think of when I hear the word dessert.

 I make all kinds of chocolaty treats but a mousse has a special place in my heart. I’ve been trying out many versions of avocado-chocolate mousse but so far this recipe is my favorite. Instead of eggs and heavy cream, I use avocado and canned coconut milk, but you can’t taste a difference! It’s rich, sweet and everything you could want in a mousse.

I hope you like the recipe and let me know if you try it! 

INGREDIENTS

  • 120 g good quality chocholate
  • 1/2 cup canned coconut milk
  • 1 ripe avocado
  • 4 tbsp maple syrup or running honey
  • 1 tsp vanilla powder

DIRECTIONS

  1. Melt the chocolate in a small bowl set over a pan of hot water. Take off the heat and stir until smooth. Put it aside for few minutes to cool down.
  2. Put avocado, vanilla, coconut milk and maple syrup into a blender (or food processor) and blend until smooth. Pour in the cooled chocolate and blend until just combined.
  3. Divide the mixture between 2-4 small jars, then pop in the fridge to chill for at least 30 minutes.
  4. Top with berries, coconut chips and shredded chocolate before serving.

Thank you all for reading and see you in the next post! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55