You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Smoothies (Great Post Workout Treats!)

in #food7 years ago

Cant wait to try the Chocolate Cherry shake! I too am getting on in years and wanting to get rid of the gut..I started smoothie breakfasts about a month ago and am down 5 kilograms, or about 12 pounds so far. I highly recommend fresh ginger and kale powders the two ingredients add a lot of benefits and hide their flavors well with a few handfuls of costco frozen berries! Keep posting and keep drinking the smoothies!

Sort:  

Thanks Delian! I have tried shake diets, the issue is once the diet ends so does the benefits. I tend to gain it all back quickly. I have found supplementing a meal or replacing a snack a better option. Those high fiber and protein bars are hype, and terrible for you. As far as the ginger, there is an excellent ginger/banana smoothie recipe I have in a book. Interesting you brought up ginger, I'll give it a try and if good absolutely repost! Excellent recommendation on the kale, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52