Sunday Breakfast with my wife and mother

in #food4 years ago (edited)

What could be more perfect than a lovely breakfast with my two girls - cross posted from my whaleshares account


My mom, Christine and my wife Les

It was a lovely sunny morning so we drove half the way and to enjoy the beautiful sunshine, walked half the way to a restaurant that was close to where my mom worked last month. The atmosphere in the place was really lovely. My mom had been there before but it was a first time for Lesley and me.


We started out with a cuppacino - and this photograph I took and Les has posted on her Instagram

Very delicious coffee - and then we ordered a plate of sweet potato chips - which was truly delicious and then Les had a burger bagel, mom had a bagel with cream cheese and bacon, and I had an omelette with bacon - all three meals came separately and it reminded me of a story I read where Gordon Ramsey had a restaurant and would make sure that all the meals were ready at the same time - and if for instance at a table for 6, one of the meals was not ready - they would start again and prepare all six meals to be served at the same time. How is that for perfection?


Beef burger served on a bagel with an egg on top


omelette with bacon

Definitely a future favourite spot for breakfast - and they served delicious pancakes - but that will be for another occasion.

Highly recommend this place to people living in, or visiting Limassol.

Sort:  

A wonderful start of the day

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42