Brocolli & Cauliflower Cheddar Soup (Soups On Ya'll)

in #food6 years ago


This is footage I shot a few months ago practicing up for my dtube adventure. It is also the first editing I have done with a new software program I bought last night. Over time I will improve upon the editing skills. I figured since I made the video, I would go ahead and share with all of you :)

Brocolli & Cauliflower Cheddar Soup
You will need:
8 cups of water
3 to 4 large carrots
2 to 3 large stalks of celery
3 to 4 green onions
(you can substitute one white or yellow onion if you prefer)
Half a head of brocolli
Half a head of cauliflower
4 ounces of cream cheese (cubed)
8 ounces of cheddar cheese (shredded)
1 cup of heavy cream
1 cup of chicken bone broth
1 tablespoon of sea salt
1 tsp of thyme
1 to 2 tablespoons of parsley
1/2 teaspoon of black pepper

Complete directions provided in the video

(alternative additions or substitutions)=
You can use brocolli only (1 head)
or
You can use cauliflower only (one head)
You can add 1/2 stick of butter to the cheese sauce mixture


French, Italian and Cuban bread goes well with this soup.
This is a recipe of my own. I purposely made it gluten free so that some of my gluten intolerant family members could have some too.
There are thicker versions of brocolli cheddar soups, we will have to try some of those out here in the near future!
Thanks for watching


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That looks yummy! I like how calm your voice is in the video :D

Yes! My family loves when I make them soups, this is a favorite ♥ HaHa, yes pretty calm lol, Thank-you! It's really something when someone that makes such beautiful content stops by to comment. You have made my day! :)

Aww! Thanks for such kind words. I do love food so this sure attracted me haha and oh! Check out @alphasteem's content if you'd like. She does food video just like what you do, aweeesome ones! :D

Yes! She was one of the very first people to comment to me when I started uploading vids! She has a beautiful setup and I enjoy watching her vids so much :) Definitely great quality and effort. I will definitely be supporting you ladies more and more as I grow and learn. Looking forward to the future : )

Hello foodie steemian!

You get an homemade upvote from SteemKitchen! 👍
This was given by hand and not by a bot.
You have received this as motivation from us, so you can keep going on with your great dishes.

We love original home made content and would love to meet ya and get to know you in our community.

We are looking forward to see you soon on our discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk , so we can exchange fresh new recipes and delicious meals with each other 🌮🍔🍩.

Check out our 10 Steem Contest Here

With friendly regards, your curator of today @freetissues ;-)

banner.png

What a beautiful comment and welcoming! I appreciate that so much, very honored and grateful 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65