Fish Sarciado: Healthy and Tasty Filipino Dish

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20180520_140727_0001.png

A simple, tasty and healthy dish that I made from last nights dinner.
"Fish Sarciado" or " Sarciadong Isda" in Tagalog is a fried fish with a sauce made up of onions, tomatoes and eggs. I used mackerel this time because that's all I can find in the shop. But if I'm in the Philippines I prefer Tilapia.

I love cooking because I love eating! And my palate is not same as my family here in Northern Ireland so I always cook my own Filipino food that I really love although some of it does not really taste like back home.

So we usually make sarciado whenever we have leftover fried fish and turn into a new dish the next day. In that way, it not go to waste.

Let's start!

DQmQjuMaeAHbprU8f8J4pHHD6uwnVV4x4X9DusyWSFQHQep.gif

Ingredients

  • 1 pc mackerel or fish of your choice
  • 4 cloves garlic
  • 1 big onion
  • 1 big tomato
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup of water
  • 1 teaspoon fish sauce
  • black pepper

DQmQjuMaeAHbprU8f8J4pHHD6uwnVV4x4X9DusyWSFQHQep.gif

20180520_141829_0001.png

Preparations

I cut the mackerel into 3 and salted it. Tomato and onion were diced while the garlic was minced. And then beat the eggs. All set!

How to?

  1. First, fry the fish.

  2. Remove the fish and place it on a paper towel or tissue so we get rid of excess oil and then set aside.

  3. On another pan or wok heat the oil. My pan has no lid so I better use the work. Sauté garlic, onion and then the tomatoes.

  4. Add black pepper and the fish sauce then the water.

  5. Get the fried fish and put it back and simmer it for 3 minutes.

  6. Pour the egg and try to distribute it evenly.

  7. Once it coagulates stir and simmer it for a minute and serve.

  8. Bon Appètit!


    Here is the step by step gif for you.

pic2gif_20180520_142343.gif

I eat 3 rice this time with my sarciado lol. I love it! I wish you could try this if you haven't try it before. And I hope you will like it as I do!


DSC_4756.JPG

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

DQmQ4biAiEBRsRc6hLc6YHemncz1UgTHQHFS2DGjA63FFSi.gif

Free Steemit Graphics by: @aka-alias

DQmdSTTRdnvXvczkrRie2rUutsX2PuTAynbiatyf7u26oyv.gif

GIF by @jason04

Sort:  

wow looks healthy i am gonna try kk thank so much~!

Ta love and I hope you will like it! Cheers 🥂

thank you so much

Its looking very delicious......

Congratulations @dearjyoce!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47