Tea Review : Twilight Rose

in #food6 years ago (edited)

What I Think of The Tea Spot tea Twilight Rose

IMG_20180718_1923158.jpg

TWILIGHT ROSE
Floral Medley & Sleept Tea

USD $0.15 per cup

benefits

  • Insomnia and other sleep disorders
  • Anxiety and Panic Attacks
  • Muscle twitches
  • Wounds, burns, and scrapes
  • Skin conditions such as psoriasis, eczema, chickenpox, and diaper rash
  • Stomach problems such as menstrual cramps, stomach flu, and ulcers
  • Naturally Caffeine Free
  • Calorie-free, Fat-free
  • Gluten-free

smell

By the looks of the tea, I was expecting more of a flowery smell. Even when steeped, it wasn't very strong smelling. I guess, in away, it is probably best that the smell doesn't wake you up, when it is meant to put you to sleep.

looks

IMG_20180718_1931377.jpg

The loose leaf mixture was pleasing to the eye. It looked as if someone had gone out to the garden and picked flowers and herbs and placed them to dry overnight. The steeped tea seemed to have a little reddish appearance to it.

taste

I only had thew single serving pack, which came free with my order. The tea was smooth and delightful. Since it is meant to put you to sleep, this would have to pass the tired out tongue criteria, but I bet that it could.

conclusion

I have been drinking a lot of black tea and I didn't get a lot of good sleep over the last 3 to 4 nights. I didn't drink and tea during the day and only had this cup at night. I can honestly say that I had the best night's sleep in over a week.

20180719_091758-ANIMATION.gif

I bought a Tuffy Steeper with my last order. After the first set, I had leftover tea, so I needed a way to steep the small amounts and the Tuffy Steeper was the solution. It worked well, just don't play around with it, because lifting it in and out of your cup will cause an overflow. the Tuffy Steeper is easy to clean and it folds down to 1" for easy storage. I will definitely use it a lot, because I plan on getting more of the Twilight Rose.

this article was created using my BlackBerry KEYone


DeanLogicForkSing-verified.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
Claim Your Stake with a Stake Box
HODLin’
Stellar Lumen(XLM) -- Cardano (ADA) -- Digibyte(DGB)
Get your old school text-based gaming on.

Sort:  

Looks very good deanlogic, Makes me hungry :P

It makes me want to take a nap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63