Tea Review : Earl of Grey

in #food6 years ago

What I Think of The Tea Spot tea Earl of Grey

I ordered a six can sampler of black teas from The Tea Spot. Unlike the previous sample pack, this was not meant to be iced-tea. However, I am going to fix it as iced-tea anyway, since I really don't like drinking hot tea all day long.

IMG_20180716_1759550.jpg

EARL OF GREY
Creamy & Daring

benefits

  • Uplifiting, yet reduces Stress Hormone Levels
  • Anti-Bacterial, Anti-Viral
  • Anti-Oxidant, Anti-Aging
  • Calorie-free, Fat-free
  • Gluten-free

smell

Earl of Grey has a lot of ingredients in it compared to the other ones I have reviewed. Included is the flowery sweet smell of mallow. It also has citrus rind, vanilla and a couple other items. It takes the black tea smell and gives it a nice sweet smell.

looks

Even with a couple of white things and a hint of blue flower, the tea came out the darkest so far. I really don't have a side by comparison, but it does seem darker.

20180715_201839-ANIMATION.gif

taste

I drank this tea all day, since I prepared it last night and let it cool until this morning. It has more of a coffee taste to it and it was a strong tea. I liked the flavor and it didn't tire out my tongue.

conclusion

Black tea is supposed to be like drinking an energy drink. I probably would have fell asleep at my desk today if I didn't have Earl of Grey in my cup. And, I can say that I was also fairly relaxed and not jittery all day.


DeanLogicForkSing-verified.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
Claim Your Stake with a Stake Box
HODLin’
Stellar Lumen(XLM) -- Cardano (ADA) -- Digibyte(DGB)
Get your old school text-based gaming on.

Sort:  

different varieties of Earl Grey have more or less Beaumont in them making them all different. I only drink one local variety of EG

I don't think I've had any Earl Grey before this one.
I'm coming off of mostly drink southern sweat tea, if I drink tea, to trying all of these to find a replacement for my Mountain Dew.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49