You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #20 : The Two-Pound Post-Party Pancake of Regret Recovery

in #food7 years ago

Those look like a serious cake. Breakfast after the debacle. Such a funny read as well. Really enjoyed it. And I imagine you could run all day on one of those. Thanks for sharing, and utilizing all that valuable leftover beer too. Full Steem Ahead on PartyCakes.

Sort:  

I don't know that I could run of these pancakes all day, especially right after I eat one. But I could sure walk all day with them, lol. They are long-lasting fuel, for sure. Don't let an open bottle of beer go to waste! ;D

That's a good motto, 'never waste a good old beer, and make sure you always have a foldable pancake in your pocket'. Maybe you should write a foraging post based on this premise ( :

It's not so much "foraging", I think. It's more like "rummaging" to see what's got to be cleaned up after the party and out of the refrigerator! But then I can take the leftover cakes out while I am foraging, for sure! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48