The Bearded Dad Home Cook Chronicles Episode #3 Quick and Easy Pork Fajita Skillet

in #food8 years ago

  

Quick introduction. I am Dennis. I am a home cook, Husband, and Dad. I have been cooking since i have been old enough to reach the stove. I cook foods from a multitude of regions. I love doing it so i figured why not share some of the things i make.    


Hello again. This one will be a quick one. I didn't want to spend a ton of time cooking the other night but I still wanted something home made. With the wife and all of her allergies homemade is pretty much the only way we can go anymore. this dish can be done in less than 45 minutes. it only requires one pan.

OK you will need

1 Pack of thin sliced pork chops

2 Bell Peppers

2 8oz packs of  Portabella  mushrooms

2 Tablespoons coco amino (This is a soy sauce substitute I have to use to keep it soy free)

Loads of garlic

Salt and Pepper to taste

That's it not much goes in this. the individual flavors do all the work. Ready to make it?

Chop up your pork. Season it with the salt and pepper and garlic (Be careful not to use too much salt as the coco amino is salty like soy sauce). Toss it in the hot pan with a bit of olive oil and let it start frying.

While the meat is frying chop up the peppers as they are next in line to go in the pan to ensure everything gets done at the same time.

Once the pork has fried and has some nice browning to it toss the peppers in and mix it up. Starting to look good right?

 While that's all mingling and the peppers are starting to sweat out their juices and tender up chop up the mushrooms.

When those are all chopped up toss them all in the pan along with the coco amino and more garlic. I used Granulated garlic on this one. You can use chopped or minced or any variation of garlic you want

Let this simmer for 15-20 minutes or until the peppers and mushrooms are good and tender.

That's all there is to it. Quick and simple with minimal effort. Not all delicious meals have to take hours or tons of work. You can serve this as I did in a bowl with cheese or without (I love cheese. the wife is allergic), on a tortilla fajita style (Use corn tortillas for gluten free), toss it on some nacho chips and cover in cheese if you want.


Again thank you for reading. Be sure to comment if you made it and what you thought about it

Sort:  

Looks good! I'm a curator for SteemTrail for the recipes category and I'd like to recommend this for consideration. But although it looks like the photos are your own, you haven't specifically said so, so I can't. Though I have upvoted you personally.
For future posts, if you just make a quick note at the end saying so, I can.
You might like to read my post about curating https://steemit.com/health/@kiwideb/my-first-2-months-on-steemit-and-now-curating-for-steemtrail

Thank you. I take all my pictures as I'm making the food. I will start making notes saying as such in future post

That looks sooooo good!; thanks for sharing the recipe and pics!

@kenny-crane thanks I love cooking and sharing my recipes.

@dburklen sounds awesome! Can't wait to try.

@jessamynorchard thank ya mam it was awesome and the wife could eat it.

Much tastier than clouds, I'm sure!! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44