Coke Zero goes away and the price soars?

in #food7 years ago

images.jpg
Never thought I would be talking about the price of a coke product on steemit but here it is. I wake up and look in my slack chat and see a buddy talking about how coke zero was discontinued. Ha, good i was just thinking how that stuff tastes like crap last week, and who would possibly still want it. We can add like stevia to it now and make it better.
WELL bam it got discontinued and suddenly my buddy is flipping 12 packs of cans on the Darknet for up to 120$! Insane. I did a google search and walmart is selling a 35 pack of cans for 50$ now. Ebay you can get a 12 pack for 22$ cheapest i have seen. Anyone else flipping this while they can? I have a 6 pack of 20 oz bottles in my pantry ! =p

Sort:  

That's INSANE!!! I bet a lot of people are addicted to the artificial ingredients in that crap....
One thing I've noticed for a very long time: I RARELY see healthy looking people drinking diet sodas....
As someone who is very conscious of what goes in my body I might have two sodas a month (and they have no artificial anything... I'm happy to buy the expensive stuff w real sugar and real ingredients that are organic and non-gmo)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51