You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make Rose Hip Wine

in #food6 years ago

Woa! This is something id love to taste! Do you have any posts about how to properly harvest rose hips!? Ive never seen them in that form before- Until this post I had no idea where the "hip" even was!

Loved this 🌹

Sort:  

I haven't written about harvesting rose hips. Generally you wait until they are bright red and gently pluck them off the bush while avoiding the thorns. I accidentally linked the wrong article about drying rose hips. This will give you more insights: https://steemit.com/gardening/@walkerland/how-to-harvest-dry-and-store-rose-hips-for-tea-culinary-and-medicinal-uses

awesome! and thanks for that, I don't have access to my own roses to harvest from but i always interested in learning in case one day I do- PLUS ive purchased rosehip oil in the past and never quite understood what it was- appreciate you @walkerland!

My skin loves rosehip oil. I wish I had the means to make it myself. I guess it would take a LOT of rosehips though. Thanks for your kind feedback. I appreciate it! :)

of course! Guess it really IS worth the price when it's the real deal stuff and it takes tons of rosehips- sometimes im not sure if its just hype haha, but in my experience its been SO nice for my skin too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36