Look what I made....

in #food6 years ago

Hello fam, I hope the day's going good? So yesterday I made something that really got me excited enough to share here today.

I MADE CANDIED PEANUTS!!

I'm so excited about it because I didn't think it would turn out as great as it did. The ingredients are just three:

water

sugar

fresh peanuts

So it's basically just heating the water and sugar together in a pot or fry pan on low heat and allowing the sugar to caramelize. After that sugar is caramelized and turns brown, add the peanuts and keep stirring till the sugar turns grainy like its original form. Pour the mixture out in a flat tray or baking pan to cool off.

IMG_20181104_181700.jpg
This is what the final product looks like after it's cool.

I went ahead to put them in little airtight containers because I intend to sell it.
IMG_20181105_131325.jpg

You should definitely try it because it's a great snack to chew on when seeing a movie and also give to your kids as a reward for doing something good. They'll never do anything bad afterwards.. 😂

All pictures here were taken by me

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49