You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍕 How To: Pizza Dough 🍕

in #food7 years ago
Hi @princessmewmew, the semolina flour is something new to me. I have never noticed it in the shops. Can you get it at the local PnP or Spar? Glad you posted a picture of the one you normally use, the Snowflake. Do you use the semolina flour where the Americans would use corn flour?
When I make my home made pizza's, be it normal, deep dish or pizza cones, do I add a teaspoon Origanum and a teaspoon Basilto the dough. Just love the taste. Thinking of changing it up with other spices. I have long been searching for the perfect Marinara sauce, to make the perfect Margherita, so if you stumble upon a tasteful recipe, please share!
@darnscotty
Sort:  

Yes, semolina gives the best texture to the base. It is not the same as cornflour, no. I get it at checkers. I'm pretty sure you can get it anywhere

To be honest, I wouldn't put the green herbs in the base, but rather the tomato base. I do have a tomato base recipe which I will post soon, but just some canned chopped tomato with purée,salt, pepper and your basil and oreganum is pretty tasty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70