Making chocolate from the cocoa seed from the town of Chuao (Part 1)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends!

In this opportunity I wanna show you the process to make chocolate from the cocoa seed.
This weekend I made a journey with my girldfriend @fabigamboa9 to the town of the best cocoa seeds in the world, and this town is called Chuao located in my country Venezuela, Aragua St, So I approach the opportunity to steal a cocoa fruit from the sowing for myself to make the process of making chocolate from the seed.

()

Chuao is a small town near the coast of Choroni, a town full of colour and culture, which has a unique characteristic in the world and is the fertility of his land where grows the best cocoa specie for making chocolate in the world (Theobroma cacao)this type of cocoa is fully aromatic and has a strong flavor.

I cutted in half this little cocoa fruit, his seeds are covered by a smoothand sweet pulp fruit, you have to extract the seeds from the pod and leave them drying in the sun for 1 week

I'll show you my progress

()
These are my seeds, they've passed about 4 days in the sun, I peel the seed, you can use the shell for making cocoa tea

(
The darkest one is peeled and dry

I'll be posting the part 2 of this, where I would show you how to make the cocoa powder with this seeds, them should dry for at least 4 days more and them will be ready to begin the second phase of the process, I love chocolate, and this would be an incredible experience for me.

Sort:  

¡Maravilloso post! Tenemos que estar orgullosos de todo lo que nos da nuestro hermoso país Venezuela. Espero seguir leyendote. Nueva seguidora, te espero por mi blog.

Gracias por seguirme, tambien te sigo, sigamos creciendo juntos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39