One photo every day: Chorizo stew and bacon wrapped figs (70/365)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

image1.jpeg

Hi all,

Today I cooked this delicious chorizo stew and bacon wrapped figs. The bacon wrapped figs actually tasted a little bit better than I expected since this was my first time ever to try them. They are very easy to make too! You just wrap bacon around each fig and secure them with a toothpick. Then place them into the oven for about 15 to 20 minutes in 200°C until the bacon is cooked and eat them warm.

-Darja

Sort:  

I think bacon wrapped figs are very delicious yet figs are very sweet so I cannot eat too many of them

Amazing...I have to try it for the next get-together 😋

Wow, looks good! Did you grill those after oven? They look grilled. :)

No, they are only cooked in the oven :)

Now I am hungry!

wow amazing food

Hey @darja59. Keep it up - worth the click. I will resteem it. Thank you for contributing to steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65200.45
ETH 3535.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45