You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY WE MUST THINK SAFETY WHEN HANDLING OUR FOOD

in #food6 years ago (edited)

@prettyv4few

Safety first... the motto of the Federal Road Safety Commission.

Which is very applicable here. It starts with everyone and creating more awareness.

About letting left overs cool down before storing it maybe debated by me.

I can't put hot food in the freezer. Especially when i cool excess food stuff like soup. I need it to cool before freezing.

Can you enlighten me more on this?

Cheers

Dante is here, No fear

Sort:  

As cooked food drops to 60°C or below, bacteria that have survived the cooking will start to multiply until the food cools down to five degrees. The longer the food is left to cool, the longer the bacteria – which causes food poisoning – has to multiply. So it's always advisable to refrigerate before your cooked or your leftover food drops to 60°C.
Hope I've answered your question. Thanks

Yes indeed you have answered my question.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39