You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visit the Farmer's Market in Paraty, Brazil

in #food6 years ago

Hey Kate.
I was wondering if you are still working out of paraty?
A friend and I are planning on reviving the old resort on Praia vermelha, with the restaurant part being my responsibility, so I would love if you some day had time for a talk or even the possibility of taking a walk and teaching me a bit about what you have learned of wild food here in the area, so I can use it in the kitchen.
Kind regards.

Sort:  

Hello. I'm afraid I'm over in England at the moment. I can recommend Jorge Ferreira of Paraty if you want someone to take you out and teach you about wild food plants, he's very knowledgeable and friendly (but also very in demand so payment would be expected). Sounds like you've got a very exciting project on the go!

Thank you very much, I will try and look him up.

He's "Jorge Ferreira" of Bela Vista Ambientes on FaceBook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65