How to create an Argentinian Style Birthday Cake, Step by Step!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Birthday Cake

So last december was @ballinconscious birthday, so I decided to bake a cake for him, along with other munchies
I don't know many recipes of cake, so I downloaded a basic cake recipe online, and baked that, today I'm going to share with you, the filling of the cake, that tastes absolutely delicious, yet it is pretty simple.
As a good argentinian I am a big Dulce de leche lover, and the birthday boy loves it too, so we decided to do a: dulce de leche, strawberry, coconut cake.

Ingredients used:

  • 1 Vainilla cake ( I baked this from scratch, using a basic cake recipe from the internet)
  • 2 Dulce de leche ( Iget mine at Fiesta Market, I am pretty sure you can get this online too)
  • 1 can of Condensed milk
  • 2 strawberries pack ( fresh, not frozen)
  • 1 coconut ( you can use shredded coconut, I shredded mine myself)
  • Frosting for decoration

1st step:

Bake the cake ( I baked 3 different layers at a time), you can also make a big cake and cut it in 3 layers.
Once that you have taken care of, you are going to proceed to moisten your bottom layer of the cake with a little bit of condensed milk ( it is important to do only a little bit on this layer, as this will be the basement of your cake)
Then, with a butter knife or a spatula, apply a thick layer of dulce de leche, add the shredded coconut on top of the dulce de leche, then cut the strawberries into slices, add the strawberries, covering all the surface!

First layer of the cake is ready!

2nd step

Add another layer of the cake on top of this one, moisten wit condensed milk (you can add more now) and repeat the step 1

Add layer of cake

Moisten with condensed milk

Add a thick layer of dulce de leche

Add shredded coconut

Add sliced strawberries

Now, the cake is ready for the next step!

3rd Step

Add the final layer of cake
Now you are going to proceed to decorate your cake, I added frosting on top of the cake and decorated the sides wit dulce de leche!
Once finished, refrigerate for at least one day, this will make the cake more firm.

Last step, done!

@ballinconscious & his cake

Final result!

This cake was delicious, let me know what your favorite cake recipes are!

Thank you for all the Upvotes, Comments & Re-Steems, I deeply appreciate it!


Follow me

Steemit: @danilamarilu
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/hennabydanila/
YouTube : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKf99gBH2riVBaiFRclrMPQ


Photography by @danilamarilu
Banner: "100% SP" Image Credit: @stephen.king989

Sort:  

Wow! Looks yummy!! The step by step directions are really helpful. Best Regards --AuthorNick

thank you @authornick
It is a really good cake, and quite simple.

I read your Spanish version first, knowing you had posted in English also ;) I am going to make a shopping list for the ingredients in just a moment!

I think it's so cool you participate in the translation because it really helps people like me who want to be fluently bi- (or multi-) lingual, but can't afford or aren't interested in formal language education.

Huge thank you for posting your torta de Cumpleaños Estilo Argentino !

Much <3 to @danilamarilu!! :D

@enternamehere I am so happy to read that my posts were benefitial to you, I try to do bilingual posts and translations of my own posts as much as I can.
If you are looking for a multilingual education platform you shall check Duolingo, it is a website (and a phone app) that allows users to learn different languages for free, in an interactive way, it helped me a lot with my portuguese.

Steem On!

:D

Thank you for the tip about Duolingo! I actually have it on my phone already (Deutsch and Español). It is very helpful, I agree :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66