Ulog #240: Knives (Kamikoto)

in #food5 years ago

Knives are probably the most essential tool for any cook. Here's my Kamikoto chef knife that I bought 2 years back. I found out about this knife online on a Facebook ad that they were doing. Like all ads, it was going like 25% of it's original price and I got it for RM500 (USD 125).

It wasn't a good buy at all mind you. I suppose like all ads, especially those on Facebook or online, are advertised like it's the best there ever was. Unfortunately, this knife here was not what I was looking for.

The weight of it was too heavy for my liking as well as the feel of the whole blade itself. It doesn't give you a sense that you're in control and the feel of the knife in my hand felt off.

iuqpvf.jpg

y2vldw.jpg

So after this experience, I recommend if you're ever buying a knife, that you definitely have to be there trying it out yourself which buying something online, you can't do so. I suppose that retail has it's place after all in this digital age that we live in.

This knife is still a good knife but one that doesn't suit me and I'm letting it go. I'm trying to find a buyer. Comes in a really cool wooden box with a neat lock and a certificate of authenticity as well.

If you're looking for a knife like this, do let me know and you can come by and try it out before buying it from me if you'd like.


You can check out for more info at our Facebook page on our operation days and times or if you just plain like to see burger pictures :D

You can also find us on Instagram #burgergilerpower

-wq4w8wknqm.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi @danielwong!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.896 which ranks you at #4711 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 13 places in the last three days (old rank 4698).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 96 contributions, your post is ranked at #88.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79