Ulog #100: 100th short blog!

in #food5 years ago

It's my 100th short blog and I wanna thank everyone that has supported me thus far. To all the free upvotes from @kiwibot and of course my #teammalaysia fam, appreciate every upvote and support thus far.

Anyway, for my 100th blog I'll just write a bit about what's been happening with me instead of my regular food (burger) posts.

I've recently become a father for the 2nd time, welcoming my 2nd son to the world. I'm so grateful and thankful that everything went smoothly from the checking in to the hospital to my wife delivering the baby and checking out from the hospital, everything couldn't have gone better.

For the first pregnancy, we were going to a private hospital in the city when we were financially better than now. For this one, we went to the general hospital where we sorta get free healthcare here in Malaysia.

We spent like 6 times lesser now compared to the first pregnancy, and for that I'm also really grateful that at least there is such healthcare here.

Since the delivery, it's been the usual routine of taking care of a newborn which I do enjoy the moments while they last.

On my business ends, I'm shutting down my restaurant Big Hug Burgers which started off the whole accepting crypto in a business for me. I still will be operating my food trucks and catering business which I'm not sure as well as to how long I'll be doing it.

I love what I do but business isn't doing great so decisions will have to be made eventually. Crypto is a bright light at the end of the tunnel though. With things looking green and a some conservative trading in the bear market, I'm excited for what's ahead.

yf2qf5801o.jpg

Here's a picture that I drew awhile back with my 2 year old son. He was doodling some stuff so I continued and finished up with a pretty decent drawing of this bird. I'm not good at drawing so to me this was really good in my standards.

It reminds me that God is my good father and He watches and takes care of us. We are of more value than birds of the air. I'm reminded to keep on trusting and just be at rest that He is in control and He loves us.


You can check out for more info at our Facebook page on our operation days and times or if you just plain like to see burger pictures :D

You can also find us on Instagram #burgergilerpower

-wq4w8wknqm.png

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @danielwong! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 650 posts. Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @danielwong!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.619 which ranks you at #5406 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 5412).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 178 contributions, your post is ranked at #142.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 129 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72