Awesome Lemon Lime Ginger Drink

in #food7 years ago

Give yourself a boost everyday


Lemon Lime Ginger Drink

Wouldn’t it be great with a drink that makes you feel unbeatable?

Like a marvellous medicine when you are sick or tired, something to improve your immune system, or just to boost your energy levels.

By the way, I’m talking about pure natural ingredients here… :) So no funky mushrooms or any artificial stuff. ​

The drink described is actually from a Detox programme that a friend told me about.

I have honestly never tried anything linked to detox before, and I’m sure many of you reading this will have the same reaction. “Detox! What!? That's not for me...”

For myself, I just drink it because it gives me a nice kick and the drink looks pretty cool.

I think this drink is part of a detox program because it is an excellent boost for the immune system and it probably gives the metabolism an extra kick.

A mix of lemon, lime and ginger, with a pinch of cayenne pepper to spice it up and some agave nectar to give a touch of sweetness.

The making process is very simple and there is no need to be super precise with the proportions. Just be sure not to overdo it with the ginger and the cayenne pepper. :)

When it comes to tools, you only really need a blender and a simple juice squeezer. A blender is required to be able to finely chop the ginger and to properly mix all ingredients together. If you don't like to have small pieces of the fruit and ginger in the drink, you can also optionally use a fine net mesh strainer.

Ingredients

  • Juice from 1/2 lemon
  • Juice from 1/2 lime
  • 200ml cold water
  • Raw ginger, size of your fingertop
  • Pinch of cayenne pepper
  • Agave nectar (optional to add some sweetness)

Put all the ingredients in the blender and mix for about 30 seconds.
Pour the juice into a big glass. (optionally use a net mesh strainer)

Enjoy!!



Please let me know what you think and if you will give it a try.
See you around.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Now, this is different. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Definitely got to try this. :)

Thanks for passing by and dropping a comment!
For a weak mind or body, this will definitely help provide some extra firepower. ;)

You are welcome, buddy. :)

Make a post about it when you try it out! :)

Hope to try this soon. I have tried ginger ale with REAL ginger - so good!

Please do! And I hope you make a post about the process. ;)

Looks fresh! I tried to grow wheatgrass at home for wheatgrass juice, but failed, the soil got mold :-( Don't know safe to make juice or not..

yeah, not sure. Have often seen some mold grow on the top layer of the soil, but no clue if it can be bad for the things you grow. Maybe Google can help :)

Thanks for the donation!
Super happy to have you as judge in the next comment challenge.
I'm planning to increase my contribution as well so we will have an awesome initial prize.

wonder if it will tastes better with maple syrup?

Give it a try. :) It was a while since I had maple syrup, so not sure about the difference in taste.

I definitely will! i love ginger drink, it warms me and especially helpful with Canadian winter :)

thanks!

I gotta say, this drink has everything that I do not like, but it looks delicious. i may have to give my dislike for ginger and cayenne pepper

haha. Add more of the agave nectar might help. ;)
What is it about ginger you don't like?
I was amazed a few of years back when I first found out about the benefits of ginger. Such an amazing natural medicine for the body.

Ginger has the power to heal cancer, but that bitter taste is very off putting. I dislike honey too, which is very healthy. It is more me then anything else. I will need try agave, that sounds pretty good.

This post has received gratitude of 4.40 % from @appreciator thanks to: @danielsaori.

This post has received a 16.76 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @danielsaori.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80