Professional Chef Creates a Vegan "Salmon" Mousse - Plant base recipe! Almost like the real thing!

in #food6 years ago

vegan salmon.jpg

I saw salmon mousse being made the other day at work and I remember how delicious and creamy it was on a fresh baguette. I thought to myself, I have to learn how to replicate that flavor by using just veggies! So here it is, this recipe is soooo delicious. I could easily eat the whole thing in one sitting. It's so yummy, you got to try this recipe out!

Vegan "Salmon" Mousse

Ingredients

1 cup chickpeas

3 1/2 oz tofu

1 tsp lemon juice

1 tbsp red wine vinegar

1 tbsp vegan mayo

2 tbsp water

  1. In a blender, add all the above ingredients. Blend until its like a paste.
  1. Pour in to a bowl and fold in the rest of the ingredients listed below:

1/4 cup finely chopped onion

1/4 cup chopped green onions

1/4 cup capers

1/4 sheet of finely chopped nori

1 tbsp nutritional yeast

1 tsp dried dill

1/2 tsp smoke paprika

1/2 tsp onion powder

1/2 tsp garlic salt

1/2 tsp liquid smoke

Sea salt to taste

Chill and then spread on crackers, fresh bread, or a cucumber. Enjoy!

vegan salmon2.jpg

Thank you for stopping by! | The Vegan Pastry Chef | Please follow me for more recipes!

Sort:  

So glad I found you on here.... you have some amazing recipes!

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05