Tasting 5000 Years Of Culinary Refinement! ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒถ๐Ÿฅ˜

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago

IMG_7079.JPG
There is nothing better than Indian food, atleast not if you ask me. It's Not something I would want to eat everyday, but every now and then, if you want to treat your taste buds for something special I think Indian food is the best option. Here in Hangzhou I go to Omar's Kitchen located next to West Lake!
For just 15 Steem Dollars you get to eat as much as you want and you also get free flow of beer ! The actual presentation of the food, as it is a buffet setup, doesn't look amazing, but trust me it tastes awesome. Let me take you through some of my favorites.
So first you have the classic Tandoori Chicken, it is oven clay grilled to tender perfection, it has that delicious smoky taste to it and it goes really well with all other dishes.
IMG_7105.JPG
The ginger chicken is also nice and very crispy!
IMG_7106.JPG
Now lets move on to the more saucy stuff, the butter chicken for example.
![IMG_7094.JPG](
Or like the slightly spicy ๐ŸŒถ Mushroom Brinjal Masala!
IMG_7084.JPG
They also have some other veggie snacks
IMG_7123.PNG
My absolute favorite of all the food is the naan bread!
IMG_7124.PNG
Combined with the mint sauce it is just addictingly tasty. Here is a plate with a little bit of everything.
IMG_7126.PNG
Spicy ๐ŸŒถ Indian food always go well with beer. Tonight I was drinking west lake beer, and though it is a bit watery it is actually perfect to quench the thirst with Indian food.
IMG_7127.PNG
How about you, do you like Indian food ๐Ÿฅ˜ ? Hope you like the post and that you are having an amazing weekend ! Enjoy !

Sort: ย 
ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Now I read your post and saw all this food. I will go to prepare lunch ...

Looks delicious. I don't have many options for this food where I live in China but the couple I know of are quite good.

Here in Hangzhou it's only this one place I know of, but luckily it's good. It's nice once in a while to switch it up :)

Cool, the ones I have in Dalian china are also using Indian chefs. If you're going to do it, do it right; right?

I'm not sure if the money is so much better but if they came to cook it must be or maybe they just love the adventure. Both are excellent choices.

I agree, if you're gonna do it do it right! It is interesting though, many foreign restaurants in China have Chinese chefs, but when it comes to Indian restaurants I have only seen Indian Chefs. It's interesting, but I think it's because this kind of food is much more complicated to make and in order for it to taste genuine it has to be done by Indian people.

I've seen the same! I agree about it being complicated to cook. It's the one cuisine I just can't reproduce. Thai food = no problem but my Indian cooking skills are extremely lacking.

Haha yea they have an array of different spices !

This post has received a Bellyrub and 2.43 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @dandesign86. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Ahhhhhh you're making me hungry. I love Indian food. I was sad to find out recently just how unhealthy it is for you. I'm still gonna indulge when I can though. There just isn't anything like naan bread.

Tell us more about the unhealthy part pls!

I'm no expert but I think it's high in sodium and fat. It probably depends what you order too. At least Indian food has a lot of vegetables.

I can imagine it's not too healthy, but occasionally it's all good ๐Ÿ˜ŠHave you been to Omar's kitchen or any other Indian restaurant here in Hangzhou ?

Yeah I went to Omar's kitchen once with my girlfriend! Loved the view of the park. The food was great but my old city had a better restaurant. I'm always looking for new foreign restaurants to eat at. Do share more of your finds! Do you guys ever at Wades?

My wife has been there and says it's good, I haven't yet gone there but now that you mention it I want to check it out as well ! Please also let me know if you come by something tasty here, it's hard to come by !

I wouldn't say it's so hard! Hangzhou has an amazing selection compared to my old city. I really like Mango Thai restaurant near Ding an road in the Intime shopping center.

Also, there is an incredible bakery that has bagels, fresh bread, and delicious sandwiches, curries, and the like. It's near longxiangqiao - around the corner from Carbon Spanish restaurant. Seriously, if I lived near there I'd be going everyday. It's that good. I forget what it's called though haha. It's in the same mall as Carbon though so shouldn't be hard to find.

Otherwise, there is a great German restaurant/pub near longxiangqiao subway station. It's actually in that mall...its called Haxnbaeur. Great food and atmosphere.

As you can see, I love food so I hope you and your wife can share what you find as well! :D :D

PS. Wades is excellent - though I've only ever eaten burgers there. It's a proper sports bar if you like watching sports.

I love Thai food so I am definitely gonna try Manho Thai! If you remember the name of this bakery please let me know i would love to check it out as well. If I find a good restaurant I will be sure to share it ! I'm guessing you have been to Eudora ?

I just found it. It has a strange name: "Bakery and Mussel"

http://www.morehangzhou.com/venue/detail/bakery-mussel-.html

There is a little deli like restaurant in the bakery which serves super good food and then there is a french restaurant in the back. Probably good as well but looked a little pricey.

I've been to Eudora but only for beers. Haven't tried their food. Is it worth it?

Honestly the food is good, the pizza and quesadilla is good :) Eapecially combined with a cold beer !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94