Bee sting cake in a glass

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I have translated this nice recipe from german to english. My english is not the best. I got out of practice. (Shame on me :-D)
This is our dessert for night of new year's Eve.

FullSizeRender.jpg

for 6 - 8 glasses

Condiments:

4 cups milk
2 pk vanilla pudding
1/2 cup sugar
1/4 cup vanilla sugar
a bit less than 1 cup cream
1 bit less than 1 cup cured cheese or cream cheese we call it "Topfen" or "Quark"
2 cups almond chips
6 tbs water
6 tbs honey
2 ts lemonjuice
12 ladyfingers

Preperatiion:

Prepare vanilla pudding and let it cool down.

You have to roast the almonds in a pan for just a short time.
Bring honey, water and lemonjuice to boil and than add the almonds and mix it together. Put the mass of almonds on a baking paper and let them also cool down.
FullSizeRender (1).jpg

Mix cured cheese and vanillasugar with pudding
Whip the cream, add it to the mass of pudding and mix it.

Crumble the ladyfingers.

Put alternately ladyfingers, mass of pudding and mass of almonds in a glass. Finish with almonds.

Put the filled glasses in the fridge over night.

Best wishes for 2018 and have a nice party! :-)

If you find some grammar mistakes or other ones, feel free to help me to improve my English by telling me what i did wrong. :-D

Sort:  

Nice, for sure better than a real sting from a honeybee... :-D

Yes :-D I think so :-D thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76