You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food.is.love #5: Eating dim sum in Rotterdam

in #food7 years ago

Looks delicious. At a fraction of the price you, you can get tastier dim sum in Hong Kong, China, Malaysia, and Singapore. I wonder why there's such a huge price difference.

Dim sum economics. :D

Sort:  

hehe yeah it must be the supply-demand ratio that influences the price...

and the difference in ingredient profile and quality used that influences the taste :)

Thanks for your comment, @dali.soh! Have a great day!

I found a dim sum restaurant in munich and was so happy till i tried ... 13€ for a mixed 3 bun dish and taste was horrible ... Just to compare...

I replied your other comment, then I saw this..That's a real pity :( I can imagine the disappointment!!

yep :(
I have to say it didnt seriously looking for a good one around here but what Ive explored yet i didnt see any real chinease food. Just those restaurant who serve all the same "german chinease" stuff...

Yeah 'German Chinese' is really not my taste too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70