You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elotes : Mexican Chili Cheese Corn

in #food7 years ago

It looks so delicious and thank you for recipe. I want to make but I'm not sure can I this groceries actually find in my country to buy or maybe I just don't understand those weird names of groceries. But it's 4 a.m. and I am pretty hungry because of your post. :D Poor Croatia, poor me... i just want that corn. :D

Sort:  

you can substitute most of the ingredients that you can not find locally. I would guess you would have issues finding the creme or the cheese, but you can use any hard cheese you like even feta cheese. as for the cream it's the equivalent of sour cream, if you can not find it just use melted butter and any soft cheese.

Oh, thank you. I'll try make something like that and post it with your name in a few days. I need to be productive for a few hours and I'm thinking about that corn... Cornsomnia (need to wake up soon).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55