You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY | Got Milk?

in #food6 years ago

I've never tried cashew milk before, but I also didn't know it was this easy to make. Can you use it as a replacement for regular milk in your cooking? Or are there things to look out for when you're using it?

Sort:  

Yes, @daan I use this as a replacement with all of my cooking. Almond milk is also a favorite. When you are baking bread and it asks for powdered milk I decrease the amount of liquid by a tablespoon because I am using liquid milk. Other than that, I haven't had any issues with using plant based milks. In fact I haven't used milk for so long I can't remember :) I hope you'll try it, it's an easy way to always have quick milk on hand! lol Thanks for stopping in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56