SPICY Cilantro Jalapeño Pesto Pasta recipe

in #food7 years ago

This was my Dad's recipe,
I was always a fan of pesto pasta! So he showed me this way and it blew my mind!
I'm not gonna say exact measurements because you can change it up many different ways.
Here it goes -
Boil box of noodles (I prefer penne rigate)
in a bowl mix ingredient to puree
1 bunch of cilantro
3 pieces of garlic
1/2 or full Jalapeno depends how spicy you want it.
black pepper
salt
cup of whipping cream
-NOW PUREE- I like to use a stick blender and blend it in the bowl

Now drain the noodles and add the sauce. heat on low and stir the noodles for one minute.
Add parmasean cheese and a squirt of lime Juice.
That's it folks now enjoy!spaghetti-186338_960_720.jpg

Sort:  

That sounds amazing. I definately try this out. It is difficult to get cilantro here, but when I can grab a bunch I will cook it.

Can you grow it yourself? I'ts pretty easy..

Good idea! After moving to my new apartment I'll have a balcony. I will grow it there.

You have amazing recipes, great! Follow me and I will resteemit you thanks .

Good to know i can wip this out in 10 min. You better let you dad know you advertised this on steem, or else! since it was new to me to know cilantro and jalapeno makes pesto mix... wow, those two can always be found around my kitchen. I will lit you know how it taste next time make it.

o my days i love this many thanks fro your post !!!

Your'e very welcome enjoy!

Pesto is one of my favourite sauces ! <3 So nice <3

Yes me too! You will definitely like this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62