Aranykaviár restaurant - 2015.09.23

in #food7 years ago

This was another great evening at the restaurant. I think this was the first time when I tasted the Dom Perignon. What is unique at the restaurant, you can have the Dom by glass. It is good, because you don't need to order a bottle, to have the opportunity to taste it.
IMG_20150923_192421.jpg

IMG_20150923_201429.jpg

DSC_1161.jpg

DSC_1153.jpg

DSC_1157.jpg

IMG_20150923_215649.jpg

Möet Ice Imperial with proper service
DSC_1158.jpg

DSC_1160.jpg

And finally the Chef's desserts while you waiting for the bill
DSC_1162.jpg

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 3.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @cuttie1979
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cuttie1979 to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Dude, that looks incredible! Can you please explain "proper service" on the Moet Ice? We sell it at the wine shop I work at, but I've never seen it actually poured at a table. Do you pour it into the ice glass, or does the Sommelier? Is there fruit served with it as well? Thanks!

We get the ice, and the champagne in separate glass, so you don't get a watered champagne at serving, you can mix them when you get the two glass. You can taste it with and without ice, so you can compare the experience. No fruit was served, but we get desserts what made for this special champagne.

Dom '05... tough bottle to find! Smallest vintage in a long time. I tasted it on release, then once more at a tasting, great bubbles! Cheers from @steempub-trail and the friends at the #steempub!

I tasted Dom '05 and '06 parallel, and I thought '06 has better character. I would be curious about your experiment! And also the same parallel tasting of '06 and '09. I much more like older age, but my wife much more like the fresher champagne, so she favour the '09.

I really like the '04 and '06 better than the '05. To me, the 05 was a little too fruited, not enough breadiness, and I agree about the lack of complexity. It is still a beautiful wine, and I do like the elegance and grace of the bubbles, they seemed more refined. the 06 is a great bottle, I think it is my preferred vintage in the last decade. Here in the US, we won't get to even sniff a bottle of 09 for a couple of years. Thats AWESOME that you have already had it!! Oh, and the Gimonnet Special Club I told you about was a 2012 Grand Cru, it was fantastic, but I would like to try it again in several years, I also like some age in my bubbles. :)

I will look for Gimonnet Special Club. I really like that winery. I often buy magnum from their Blanc de Blanc. I think you will also find DP '09 in the US, because it is replacing the '06 vintage. The next bottle which I really waiting the '06 magnum. I think it will be a really special bottle. I will keep some in my cellar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48