M-43...the Beer of GODS

in #food6 years ago

I really like to have a beer or two after work with the guys, likely while playing some card game because we are Midwestern hayseeds. Today, I would like to highlight the beer that is currently my favorite. I wrote up a short review for those interested. M-43 is a Michigan Beer and is hard to find outside of the Mitten State.

M-43 by Old Nation

source

The craft beer world is currently head over heels for the New England IPA style, and I don’t mind following the latest trends in the beer world. M-43 is to date the best of the NE IPAs that I have had (and I have had quite a few!). M-43 pours a juicy orange yellow opaque with an inch or two of head. This beer is unfiltered and has a lot of sediment, my style has always been to drink the whole thing sediment and all, but it is not looked down upon to leave a little left and throw it out. Anyways: When I drink this beer it gives me a citrusy yeasty fruity tongue punch of hoppy love and mingles in my mouth all tingly and delicious for a few moments after the drink. When I can no longer stand going without that juicy taste I repeat and guzzle another ounce or so and delight in the instant fuzzy brain feeling associated with truly fantastic brews. This beer packs a solid 6.8% punch and is dangerously drinkable. At about 13$ per 4 pack (16 oz cans) it is a bit pricey, but infinitely excellent, so I will keep on buying it.

Here is my on tap pour I had while in Ann Arbor at a nice restaurant called Red HawkIMG_0700.JPG I paired it with some fish tacos and a side salad and it made for a lunch that absolutely hit the spot!

IMG_0701.JPG

Hope you enjoyed! Tell me about your favorite NE IPA…I would love to try it.

-Curt Ross

Sort:  

Congratulations @curtross! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33