Tofu, Bell Pepper & Spinach in Peanut Sauce with Basmati Rice Recipe/Pics; Cooked with New Sauté Pan!

in #food7 years ago

As a relative novice in the kitchen, its become clear to me that I lack a basic education in cooking utensil names. Who knew there was a difference between a pan, skillet and pot? My grandma is surely embarrassed 😓

Recently I've been cooking recipes from the app Mealime and I've discovered that I NEED a Sauté Pan (i.e. a deeper skillet). I'm a big fan of the meal prep concept (i.e. cook a little as possible) and my largest skillet was just not cutting it. I found myself cooking with multiple skillets, risking constant spillage onto my stove top, and inevitably spending more time cleaning than cooking!

So what did I do?.. Got on Amazon and found exactly what I needed for just under $30!
Aluminum Nonstick 11 Inch Jumbo Cooker / Sauté Pan / Deep Frying Pan with Glass Lid - 4.6 Quart - Dishwasher Safe by Utopia Kitchen
20170424_215051.jpg

With this new baby I have new found kitchen confidence. Enough to take on this bad boy:

Tofu, Bell Pepper & Spinach in Peanut Sauce with Basmati Rice

In the bowl
20170424_210541.jpg

On my plate 😋
20170424_215225.jpg

The bottom line?

I spent 30 minutes cooking and only 10 with my hands in the sink! 👌 💁

What kitchen tools have helped you? Please comment below! As always, I am very curious 😉

Steemit Signature.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42