You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [HK-JP-SG Cross Community Challenge] Uniquely Singaporean: Hawker Centres! 小販中心! ホーカーセンター!

in #food6 years ago

Great post! The hawker centers in Singapore is truly one of our most unique features. Food from different cultures all consolidated in one place at affordable prices. I have not seen any other countries having this.

Personally, my favorite hawker food is Hokkien mee. And the best, imo, can be found in Toa Payoh.

Sort:  

yup my favourite food is definitely hawker food.
ooo I should go try it next time, I haven't really found a very good hokkien mee stall yet

Try this one in TPY,
http://danielfooddiary.com/2015/09/15/kimkeathokkienmee/

Claypot hokkien mee and I think there is a curry fish head, in the same coffee shop, called "Ocean curry fish head" which is really good too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67