Yummy quick & easy Mediterranean summer lunch

in #food7 years ago

DSCN4135.JPG

Yummy, healthy, Mediterranean summer lunch. Best of all: cheap, quick and easy to cook.

Here are the simple steps:
Step 1) Peel and cook potatoes, Cut them into slices, not too thick.
Step 2) Put some tomato-oil into a fire-proof form. I use the oil of dried tomatoes, which you can buy in glasses here in Austria.
Step 3) Put the potatoes into the form, add some salt and pepper(fresh)
DSCN4132.JPG

Step 4) Put sliced tomatoes on top of the potatoes, and very little salt.

DSCN4133.JPG

Step 5) Put feta on top of it. I love feta and use a lot of it. Sprinkle some more tomato oil over the feta.

DSCN4134.JPG

Step 6) Put everything into the pre-heated oven - 200 degrees. It takes about 20 to 30 min. The feta needs to get brownish and a little bit crispy.

That`s it :)

I don`t add the amounts of potatoes or tomatoes you will need for this delicious lunch here - you just use your common sense and try it out.

I am one of those cooks who does not go by recipes. Most of the time I just think about what I would love to eat today. Then I have a look what I have in the fridge and start creating something. 99% of the time the end results are very yummy.

What kind of food do you love? Do you prefer to go by cook books or are you more like me :) ?

If you like what I post make sure to comment and give me an upvote. Then you will never miss any new posts of mine!

Last but not least:

Enjoy your meal!

Sort:  

It looks super delicious!

Thank you - it really is! I recommend it - it is made quickly and tastes yummy.

Congratulations @cryptoprotrader! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello, Taica here. I am doing the selection of the most underrated posts and share it with my followers and the Steem community. I think that there is too much good content on Steemit which remains overlooked everyday and lost in the blockchain.

Here you can see my latest report containing your post, which I’ve also upvoted and resteemed.

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@taica/taicas-selection-15-share-moments-steem-life

If you like this post you can say thank you by upvoting and following me.

NOTE: In Taica’s selection thread I am searching for a (in my opinion) genuine and nice, quality posts. The topic is not about giving my critique about the posts or authors that I include. It is simply something that I like and want to share with my followers. Should you disagree to be included in my topic, please let me know and your links will be removed. Thank you.

All the best @taica

Hey @taica - I am glad that you found value in my post and love to connect with you!

That looks very aroy....

What does aroy mean?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94