Dear Diary: I Am Planning To Cook A Fried Chicken A Different Way

in #food6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

We had been doing a fried chicken in my home the wrong all these years and I guess it is time to make it right with some very simple recipe although not so simple for me to cook physically as I cannot even hold my own body up in a normal manner.

But I had learned that a good fried chicken recipe doesn't even require a pressure fryer although it would be excellent to cook fried chicken with one but a pressure fryer is just fitting for a large cooking batches but I would be delighted if there is one that I can acquire for a home use because most pressure fryers are for large-scale commercial purposes that uses a lot of cooking oil.

So preparing the chicken starts with some seasoned chicken parts and we cover it with buttermilk. Buttermilk can be substituted with milk with vinegar and with that, for about a cup of milk you add a tablespoon of vinegar. Then we have to marinade it for about overnight so that the chicken could get tenderized.

My plan is to get a carabao's milk which creates a top of thick cream and that I will use for my buttermilk purpose and use the technique above to make my own thick buttermilk for my fried chicken.

Next is the breading which the chicken parts will be coated with prior to frying. It is just a blend of flour, seasonings, garlic and onion powder, and some paprika powder for added color and flavor. Now it has to be fried for about 25 minutes keeping in mind not to burn it. This is just my plan and I intend to do this in the coming days when I acquire the carabao milk and the onion and garlic powder plus the paprika powder.

Sort:  

I love good baked or grilled chicken. I don’t recomend fried chicken, not only that it needs lot of oil to be wasted, it’s because I don’t think anything fried is good for our health. I definitely prefer baked, because you can use chicken, some spices and water only. It’s much healthier.
I hope you enjoy it!

Terrific! Glad to see you branching out into the culinary world of things...

Are you going to fry the chicken in a shallow or deep pan?

nice recipe! @crytopie Maybe you can try a simple recipe of my father in law ... marinade in fish sauce and calamansi, no breading then fry!

I love eating fried chicken but I hate frying. I'd rather cook adobo or curry. (^_^)

Even me and my family have been doing it wrongly...i just realised that. Pls share the photo when you are done .thanks...love you bro!

Yummy!!!!....Eat well my friend and get better@cryptopie

It's really interesting. Almost all humans eat chicken no matter where they happen to live, what religion they profess or what ethnic group they belong to. There must be some anthropological reason for it.

i love chicken , i eat 6 hot wings everyday :)

You are going to do good my good wisheses are with you It you do it correctly share it with steem community try it
God bless you Hope you will do it soon thanks for sharing your idea

Wow! I have not followed this pattern to fry chicken but I am convinced that this is truly one of the best ,if not the best way of frying chicken. Thanks for this precise but wonderful recipe on chicken preparation. I will try it out one day but not now because am financially down.thanks for sharing. Lest I forget ,how is your health? .hope you are getting better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64